

Wisconsin Association of PEG Channels

Serving the needs of public, education, and government cable access television stations since 1998.

2009 - 2010 Board of Directors

President John Foust Jefferson JPEG

Vice-President John Jordan Wausau Area Access Channels

> *Treasurer* **Deb Brunett** Merrill Productions

Secretary Mick Givens Rice Lake Public Access

Public Policy Chair Brad Clark Madison City Channel

Joel Desprez Chippewa Valley Community TV

> Galen Lingl Mauston Public Access

Alan Luckett Whitewater Community Television

> Communications Chair Scott Mealiff Sheboygan WSCS

Mary Shanahan Spanic West Allis Community Media Center

Membership Chair Tom Soik Sturgeon Bay Public Access

> Conferences Chair Pam Steitz Sun Prairie – Kids 4

Executive Director Mary Cardona 608-215-5594 608-233-6148 (fax) wapc@tds.net

www.saveaccesstvwisconsin.org

www.wapconline.com

March 15, 2010

Representative Garey Bies State Capitol P. O. Box 8952 Madison, Wisconsin 53708

Dear Representative Bies,

It is my pleasure to inform you that the WAPC Board of Directors has chosen you to receive a 2010 WAPC Friend of Access Award in recognition of your support for public, education, and government (PEG) access television stations in Wisconsin.

We want to thank you for stepping forward and becoming the only Republican to co-sponsor the "Cable Consumer Repair Bill" and the "Save Our Community Television Bill." Our member stations in Door County are particularly proud of you. Your example has inspired the support of at least one other member of your party to speak in support of the measure, and we hope more will follow.

WAPC would like to present this award to you at our Spring Conference on Friday, April 30 either during our 11:30 a.m. Opening Luncheon or at the Video Festival Awards Banquet at 6:30 p.m. the same day. Both events will take place at the Ho-Chunk Convention Center just south of Wisconsin Dells.

Other 2010 recipients of the Friend of Access Award are Representatives Gary Hebl, Mary Hubler, Terese Berceau, and Mike Sheridan. Previous recipients of the Friend of Access Award include U. S. Representative Tammy Baldwin, State Senators Judy Robson and Kathleen Vinehout, Wisconsin Representatives Louis Molepske and Gary Hebl, and the Friends of Oshkosh Community Access Television.

Thank you, Representative Bies. Truly, you are a Friend of Access.

Sincerely,

Many Cardona

Mary Cardona Executive Director

cc: WAPC Members