



Wisconsin Association of PEG Channels

Serving the needs of public, education, and government cable access television stations since 1998.

2006-2007 Board of Directors

President Joel Desprez Eau Claire Community TV

April 26, 2007

Vice-President **Judi Kneece** Janesville JATV-12

Friends of OCAT c/o OCAT 215 Church Avenue

Treasurer Finance Chair **Deb Brunett** Oshkosh, Wisconsin 54901

Merrill Productions

Dear Friends of OCAT,

Dan Kummer Marshfield Public Access WAPC is most grateful for all you have done on behalf of public, education, and government access television stations in Wisconsin. Your generous donation to fund the Save Access Wisconsin website has helped to save local PEG access television from extinction. To acknowledge the key role you have played, WAPC is presenting you with a 2007 Friend of Access award.

Membership Chair **Dawn Wills** River Falls Community TV

Secretary

WAPC would like to present this award to you at the WAPC Annual Conference on Friday, May 4 during our opening luncheon at the Sheraton Hotel in Madison. Other 2007 recipients are Rep. Gary Hebl for his valiant work in the Assembly, and Senator Judy Robson, for her leadership in the Senate.

Resources Chair **John Jordan** Wausau Public Access

This is the second year for this award. Last year, Rep. Tammy Baldwin was the first recipient for her efforts in the House of Representatives on behalf of PEG stations. Tammy introduced a "Do No Harm" amendment that would have provided a 1% PEG fee and grandfathered all financial and in-kind support for PEG access channels above the 1% level.

Dave Knutson Beloit College

Policy Chair

Television

Alan Luckett

The Video Competition Act (SB107) as introduced was designed to abolish PEG stations across the state. We have come a long way in a few weeks from losing nearly every station to saving nearly every station in Wisconsin. No matter what happens in the future with this bill, we are indebted to your quick action that has enabled WAPC to reach a larger audience with our message.

Galen Lingl
Mauston Public Access

Communications/Public

Whitewater Station 13

Scott Mealiff Sheboygan TV 8 WSCS

Stevens Point Community

I am attaching a copy of the brochure for your convenience. Please let us know if you will be able to attend.

John Quirk

ACM Representative **Mary Shanahan Spanic** West Allis Community Media Center

Sincerely,

Joel Desprez President

Executive Director Mary Cardona 608-215-5594 608-233-6148 (fax) wapc@tds.net

Cc: Governor Jim Doyle Jon Urben, OCAT

Richard Wollangk, City Manager, City of Oshkosh

WAPC Members