

## Wisconsin Association of PEG Channels

Serving the needs of public, education, and government cable access television stations since 1998.

2008 - 2009 Board of Directors

President John Foust Jefferson JPEG – 19 Finance Chair

Vice-President John Jordan Wausau Public Access

*Treasurer* **Deb Brunett** Merrill Productions Finance Committee Chair

Secretary Mick Givens Rice Lake Public Access

Brad Clark Madison City Channel Public Policy Chair

Joel Desprez Chippewa Valley Community TV

> Dan Kummer Marshfield Public Access

Galen Lingl Mauston Public Access

Alan Luckett Whitewater Community Television

> Scott Mealiff Sheboygan WSCS - TV Communications Chair

Mary Shanahan Spanic West Allis Community Media Center

Tom Soik Sturgeon Bay Public Access Membership Chair

> Pam Steitz Sun Prairie – Kids Conferences Chair

Executive Director Mary Cardona 608-215-5594 608-233-6148 (fax)

> Webmaster Jane Jiumaleh

wapc@tds.net

www.saveaccesstvwisconsin.org

February 17, 2009

Ms. Anita Gallucci Attorney at Law Boardman, Suhr, Curry & Field 1 South Pinckney Street Madison, Wisconsin 53701-0927

Dear Anita,

It is my pleasure to inform you that the WAPC Board of Directors has chosen you to receive a 2009 WAPC Friend of Access Award in recognition for your continuing work in support of public, education, and government access television stations in Wisconsin.

Year after year our members have benefited from your legal expertise at our conferences and workshops. The WAPC office regularly confers with you informally on a variety of matters. Over the last three years, your relationship with our organization has become even closer as we have worked together to preserve local access television in the face of legislative threats and corporate maneuverings. WAPC particularly appreciated your support last summer, when you assisted our organization in responding to Charter. This award is a small token of the amount of appreciation we want to express.

WAPC would like to present this award to you at the WAPC annual conference on Friday, May 1 during our 11:30 a.m. opening luncheon at the Country Springs Hotel in Waukesha. Other 2009 recipients are Dr. Barry Orton for his generosity in lending his time and expertise to WAPC, particularly during the legislative fight to save PEG in Wisconsin, and to Attorney Joe Van Eaton, who advised WAPC last year at a crucial time.

This is the fourth year for this award. Previous recipients of the Friend of Access Award include Representative Tammy Baldwin, State Senators Judy Robson and Kathleen Vinehout, Wisconsin Representatives Louis Molepske and Gary Hebl, and the Friends of Oshkosh Community Access Television.

Thank you, Anita. Truly, you are a Friend of Access.

Sincerely,

any Cardona

Mary Cardona Executive Director

cc: WAPC Members